Managing your team in Chili Piper has never been easier 👏
User management in Chili Piper depends on Salesforce. To get a user setup, simply have them go to chilipiper.com and choose Login from the top right hand side of the screen, then select Sign in with Salesforce. Users will be able to login if they meeting the following conditions:
- User Type = Standard User OR Free Chatter
- Active = True
If you need to create a new user in Salesforce, our use sync will register them in Chili Piper within 15 minutes.
In this article we'll walk through how to:
- User Types and Permissions
- Activate or Deactivate a User
- Enable or Disable a User In a Workspace
- Enable a Workspace Admin
- Download a list of Active Users
User Types and Permissions
We have 3 user types in Chili Piper:
Master admin user types are given the maximum permissions in Chili Piper. The first user to create your Chili Piper account will be a Master Admin by default, any subsequent admins will need to be enabled by this user.
You can enable a user as a Master Admin by switching the toggle to the on state under the Admin column:
Workspace Admins in Chili Piper can be set within each Workspace under Users:
Workspace admins have the following permissions:
- Create/Edit the following Workspace Assets:
- Meeting Types - Templates
- Workspace Settings
- CSS Preferences
- View the following:
- User Management
Users in Chili Piper have the following permissions:
- Personal Settings
- Reports (if enabled in Workspace Settings)
Activate or Deactivate a User
All users are created through our Salesforce sync, this occurs every 15 minutes. As mentioned above, anyone who is a Standard or Chatter Free User Type in your Salesforce instance and marked as Active = True will be shown in the User Management UI.
You will see a full list of all your active Salesforce users, but this does not mean that they are currently taking up a seat in Salesforce.
In the right-side panel of User Management, you will see all of your purchased apps. The number below it shows the current number of seats being used for that app out of the total number of licenses available.
Activate a User
To allocate a seat to a specific user, switch the toggle to the ON state under the specific product. In the below example, we have 64 licenses being used out of 240 for Meetings and 55 out of 100 being used for the Events app.
Deactivate a User
To deactivate a user, turn the toggle to the OFF state under the relevant product. You will also want to deactivate them from any workspaces they may currently be active in, this will automatically remove their user from the queues:
If you attempt to turn a user off who is active in a workspace, we warn you to confirm:
You can hover over the bolded text to see the specific queues this user is active in.
Activation and Deactivation History will appear in the right sidebar under User Management:
If you click the icon for a specific user, we will show a log of this information:
You can glance at a users Last activity by clicking the icon for a specific user and we will show a brief pop-up telling you the date of a user's last Booked and/or Received Meeting, as well as their last login:
Enable or Disable a User from a Workspace
Workspaces allow you to separate out teams by role or function so that everyone is only able to access what's relevant to them such as Marketing, Sales, Customer Success, Account Managers, etc. The default workspace is CRM, you can change the name of this Workspace and add others. In User Management, you will find your workspaces in the left side panel:
By default, a Master Admin will be toggled as on across all workspaces.
Enable a Workspace Admin
A Workspace Admin has the following permissions:
- Admin Center Access (User Management, Integrations, API References)
- License Activation/Deactivation (cannot enable/disable Master admins)
- Full access to Workspace where their user is an admin
- No access to creating new Workspaces or editing Workspace names
To enable a Workspace Admin, navigate to User Settings under the relevant Workspaces, find the user and toggle them as ON under Admin
Download a List of Active Users
Should you need to audit your active users or share license usage with another person on your team, you can Download a CSV of this information here:
The CSV will include:
- User Name
- User Email
- License enabled by product: TRUE/FALSE
- Last Login
- Last Meeting Booked
- Last Meeting Received
- Active: TRUE/FALSE
- User Type: Master Admin OR Regular User
- Personal Link
- Enabled workspace(s): TRUE/FALSE