When a meeting template is updated with the conference details tag, we'll automatically generate the meeting link in the meeting confirmation. However, on your Google Calendar reminder, a Google Hangout link may be still automatically added to Google Calendar events. This setting can be disabled for GSuite by an admin. Users will still be able to add or remove Hangouts video call links from events, but will not be able to set their own defaults.
- GSuite Admin to disable it for your entire account
Disabling Google Hangouts Links for your Google Account
- Log in to Google Admin and navigate to your Calendar - Sharing Settings. Your Calendar - Sharing Settings can be found under Apps > GSuite > Calendar > Sharing Settings.
- Uncheck the option for Video Calls.
- Click Save.